Walmart Reviews

Show reviews that mention
store customer service customer service money order people manager card items
Filter review
New Reviewer

They will not honor the protection plan

Walmart - They will not honor the protection plan
One time I called. I had to sit on hold for one hour. Someone finally got on the phone. They said my claim was denied. I sent pictures twice. You cant talk to anyone who can view the pictures. We bought a swimming pool with a 4 year protection plan. It is a joke. We have had to call numerous times. They wont email. They want to speak on the phone so there is no proof of them saying anything. The poles are rusted to the point where there are holes in the poles. The ladder leaked rust water inside the pool. Rusty poles are dangerous.
View full review
1 comment
#1863015

Most of the plans you purchase in a store don't cover cosmetic problems. Rust is unsightly but as long as the tubes are supporting the pool it is a cosmetic problem.

Once the poles rust to a point that they fail they might entertain a claim but more than likely they will deny it saying you didn't maintain them properly by not sanding, priming and re-painting them. In most cases these plans aren't worth purchasing.

ID
#1924451 Review #1924451 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Gift card used by someone else

Walmart - Gift card used by someone else
I put 500 on this gift card for rent and its gone
View full review
2 comments
#1863108

Not a wise idea to post the gift card, including the number, on this website. Someone could use that information & scam you or anyone else

#1862705

If it wasn't actually gone I'm sure it is now that you have posted a picture of the card number on a public web site.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1924417 Review #1924417 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Walmart Gift Card
Pros
  • Staff
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
HearingAssist hearing aids purchased by husband while in hospital and received on January 2; the aids consisted of 3 pieces i.e. two aids for the ears and a charger. My husband paid $700 for the aids with warranty. The aids have only worked TWO days. One part is always...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1924200 Review #1924200 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Walmart Customer Care
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Employees not protecting customers during pandemic

I was being helped by the Walmart pharmacy cashier, and then noticed another customer , with no mask, had walked up and was standing about 2 feet behind me, I asked the cashier if she was going to tell this woman to stand back or did I have to ? She did nothing so I had to ask this woman to get away from me by at least 6 feet, and when she did not, I had to raise my voice and demand that she did so, especially because she did not have a mask on. The Walmart employee did nothing to protect me, as a customer, and I had to handle the situation myself, putting me further at risk. I had just come from a purchase at Menard's and they did not allow anyone to enter the store without a mask, and the cashier's were very diligent about maintaining social distancing. I won't go back inside of a Walmart, the employees have no clue as to the severity of the pandemic and I must assume that the local store managers do nothing to enforce corporate protocol. I'll let them roll the dice with their health, and take whatever they come in contact with , home to their families, but I won't. Before you whine about me being out in the first place, I just had my first doctor visit over skype , with a new doctor, and his office sent my prescription to be filled at Walmart , My preferred drugstore is CVS, so when I answered my phone, it was Walmart pharmacy telling me my prescription had been filled, I asked which one and did they have the right customer, she replied yes, and when I questioned the price being ten times higher than CVS, she explained it may be because they do not have my insurance info on file, and that they could not take the info over the phone, I would have to present my cards in person, That was the ONLY reason I entered their store during the pandemic. Their clientele being notorious for licking ice cream, sipping from bottles and putting them back on shelves , apparently with no video surveillance to stop such practices they put all customers at risk.

User's recommendation: Stay away from this Walmart on Redbank road in Evansville Indiana.

View full review
1 comment
#1864378

You need to fix this with the doctor's office, not here or with Walmart.

ID
#1924024 Review #1924024 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Walmart Customer Care
Cons
  • I had to ask another customer to move 6 feet away
  • And she was not wearing a mask
  • Employees not following pandemic protocol
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Need w2

Called Clinton NC office on phone for 5 minutes no one answered the phone. Haven't received no W-2 can't file taxes. Can't get any help my name is Jeremiah prince my number is 910935****
View full review
ID
#1923729 Review #1923729 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Send my w2
New Reviewer

DIRTY STORE

SO I WENT IN TODAY BEFORE WORK AND THIS STORE IS NOT A CLEAN STORE THE WORKERS AT THE FRONT ARE JUST STANDING THERE AND NOT WIPING DOWN THE BASKETS NOT AT ALL THEY HAVE NOT SANITIZER NO WHERE AND IT SAYS IT ON THE LOUD SPEAKER THEY HAVE IT. THIS STORE IN IN OXNARD CA ON ROSE .TARGET IS SO CLEAN THEY CLEAN IT IN FRONT OF YOU BEFORE TOU TAKE THE BASKET.

User's recommendation: DO NOT GO.

View full review
ID
#1923662 Review #1923662 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oxnard, California
Pros
  • There is something there for everyone
Cons
  • Customers service not available in this location 24 hrs
  • Poor quality
Loss
$45
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

My order didn't have everything in box

Never received my PlayStation 4 joystick.

User's recommendation: I would like to refund because nothing was resolved.

View full review
ID
#1923651 Review #1923651 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Detroit, Michigan

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

Review of Walmart's lack of ethics and illegal action.

I bought clothing from you online (I live in NJ)and there was sales tax charged. There is no sales tax on clothing in NJ. I figured this was an error and would be fixed when it shipped. When I shop online in any other site, Target, Etsy, eBay, I am ONLY charged sales tax on items that are taxed in NJ. It's not determined by where the item is SENT FROM, as many come from across seas where they have NO TAX...yet I am rightfully charged if it is a taxable item in NJ at NJ's tax rate. My request for a refund was denied as Walmart claims it can charge tax based on the merchant's state, not the point of sale. NO OTHER ONLINE SITE DOES THIS! Here is the review I am posting on every social media site I can and will be contacting the BBB and news media. People have a right to know how Walmart is basically stealing from people, and especially in these times, that is beyond reprehensible. BEWARE! When you buy clothing from here, Walmart charges you sales tax, even if your state doesn't tax clothing. They CLAIM it's because it is being shipped from a state that does have it! With people being as hard hit as we are now, this is another truly *** greedy robber baron move on the part of Walmart. When I buy clothes from ANY OTHER place I am not charged, as my state NJ, doesn't tax therm. The tax is to be collected at the POINT OF SALE and the state tax where it is being SHIPPED , not where it's shipped to. Please share this so people know what dirtbags this company is! I filed a dispute with paypal and was denied. Here is their response: I understand in New Jersey there is no sales tax on clothes. When you purchase online you may not be purchasing within the state of New Jersey. You have to pay whatever fees are associated with purchasing wherever the merchant may be located. PayPal would not be able to fight the legality of this dispute and that is why we denied the claim. You would need to take legal action to pursue this further. Please feel free to share this on any social media you use, I know I am!

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY CLOTHING HERE!

View full review
8 comments
#1862657

The reason that Paypal denied your dispute is because they know you are lying and scamming. If the issue is only the paying the taxes, why do you want a full refund?

Why not just get a refund on the tax. They know what you are up to. Also little kid, learn how to read.

The reason that your dispute was denied was because the clothes you bought were not from New Jersey, so they have no legal obligation to refund the taxes. Finally a lawyer is going to cost you may more than the $9 that you lost.

#1862681
@Keysha Sop

You need reading comprehension classes. I bought the clothes FROM WALMART online.

Sales tax is not determined on where the clothes come from! NO other seller charges sales tax based on where they are, but on the tax structure in the state where the buyer lives, it is the point of sale.. You must not shop online ( and you probably work/troll for Walmart.) "Little kid?" VERY moronic insult from you since you have no clue of my age. NO reason to insult anyone if you don't agree with what I wrote, just shows your ignorance.

All I want is a refund on the tax,which by NJ law I am entitled to, but you have to CHOSE ONE of the provided resolutions, and a partial refund is not offered. I'm not scamming anyone, Walmart is. Since you see fit to insult, well, climb out of your granny's basement and ask her to make you a cuppa and help you with your Kindergarten reader. SMH.

GROW UP! Know your facts before you speak!

#1863172
@Gabrielle G Gsz

You are the one acting like a child. Pay Pal already told you that they cannot dispute the charges and why..

You are so stupid.. You are wrong and immature. You are the one that needs comprehension classes. You are lying.

I do not work for Walmart. IT is immature for you to ASSume that a person works for a company simply for telling you that you are in the wrong. GROW UP. If you are lying about this what other lies are you telling.

You act like a little kid and one will think that you are one.

Also another lie from you, I do not live in my granny's basement. Maybe you do little girl

#1866584
@Keysha Sop

What happened to the post where you admitted to preying on little kids?

#1866585
@Keysha Sop

Sorry wrong person. I was referring to Jamarrion who admitted to preying on kids.

#1863174
@Gabrielle G Gsz

Also you immature child, you are asking for a full refund, not just the taxes. This is what makes you a liar and scammer.

#1866139
@Keysha Sop

Did you know that this incident made me so angry that I beat up my own mother over an argument . She us 94.

She uses a cane to walk. I was so angry at her. I grabbed her cane and shoved her to the floor. I then smashed her face with it.

She pressed charges. She needed stitches.

#1866136
@Gabrielle G Gsz

The only one acting like a kindergartner is YOU. GROW UP

View more comments (7)
ID
#1923491 Review #1923491 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Walmart Customer Care
Cons
  • Illegal charges
  • No response from company to complaints
  • Slimy ethics
Loss
$9
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

My refund

Update by user May 13, 2020

I have the statement in my pics but can’t download your pic website. Needs to be made easier.

Original review posted by user May 13, 2020
I received email that my order was damaged in transit and refund will be coming. Order: 375203*-074541, order date 4/25/20, wom long sl hen $8.98 plus $2.99 shpg is $11.97 total due to me. I still haven’t received my refund. I don’t see why this is taking so long because my money was certainly taken fm you in a matter of seconds! Please refund ASAP!

User's recommendation: Keep an eye out for items not shipped.

View full review
ID
#1923245 Review #1923245 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I like and am a recurring walmart shopper
  • Prices
Cons
  • Canceled delivery
  • Non-arrival of top
Loss
$12
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refused 3 times trying to even exchange mens clothing.

My husband was recently diagnosed with a disease that has caused him to loose 40 pounds. I bought him 3 pair of shorts and 3 shirts going down a size. Unfortunatly they were also to large. He was forced to wear one pair of shorts and one shirt. I tryed to exchange the clothes he did not wear for a different size. I understand the covid rules but it makes no sense to me. I was not told that i could not exchange till the pandemic is over. What difference would this make if i return it next month. This has tied up my money and i cannot buy him any clothes untill i return these for size. I am a constant and loyal customer of walmart. I am retired and on a fixed income. I would appreciate some help with my situation. I have my receits totalling almost 50 dollars and a set of wasted shorts and shirt that is oversized. I just dont understand the reasoning. This should have been posted in the front of the store for all to see. Thank you
View full review
ID
#1923030 Review #1923030 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lake Worth, Florida
Service
Walmart Customer Care
Pros
  • Exchange policy
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Unsubscribe

Never intended to have a contract or accountant in anyway with pissed consumer .....it was a mistake.... quit stop , make it go away. UNSUBSCRIBE us now.

User's recommendation: Do not click onto pissed consumer site.

View full review
1 comment
#1862237

I go on this site all the time and it didn't subscribe me. You have to sign up and click on "wish to receive email notifications" to subscribe. So...you had to have known what you were doing

ID
#1922128 Review #1922128 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wichita, Kansas
New Reviewer

Missing items ordered

I ORDERED 2 modern round Vanity mirror Tray and only I got one today

User's recommendation: Check before send it.

View full review
ID
#1921958 Review #1921958 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Bronx, New York
Loss
$17
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Missing items ordered

I ORDERED 2 Mother ROUND Vanity Tray And I got only one today

User's recommendation: Check before send out the order.

View full review
ID
#1921938 Review #1921938 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Bronx, New York
Loss
$17
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Cheap quality,

I saw an ad on Facebook for some clothes on Walmart. When I searched for them, I found them and I bought 3 different dresses. They looked pretty good on the website, but when I received them, bruh, these do not look anything like those I saw on the website. The material looked extremely cheap, not good at all. I didn't even try some of them because they looked horrible. EXTREME JUNK! DO NOT BUY UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO DONATE! I would prefer to donate the money instead of buying Walmart's junk. DO NOT BUY Walmart CLOTHES ONLINE! Also, the size is way smaller than the size you ordered. The people who sewed it made the clothes look unprofessional. I said again J-U-N-K. If you want to buy clothes from Walmart, go to the actual store, and physically touch the clothes and try them on. BYEEE WALMART.

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY THIS.

View full review
ID
#1921837 Review #1921837 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Affordable cost
  • Variety of items
  • Easy parking
Cons
  • Quality of clothing online
New Reviewer

Bayonne nj store not following social distancing or proper use if masks

The store is dirty! Your employees are wearing masks improperly! Some of them are not wearing it at all! The store doesnt coming how many, people come into the store! Customers are walking in without masks, and nothing is said to them! There are no wipes to clean the carts! Do something about it!
View full review
3 comments
#1862289

You should be happy there are some store even open. If you don't like the store shop elsewhere.

#1863143
@PissedConsumer1862289

Where else would that be? When you live in rural areas, SHOPPING ELSEWHERE is easier said than done.

The truth is, it should be against the law to not provide the sanitizing wipes in stores during this pandemic. Walmart is really failing their customers during this crucial time. I am angrier each time I put myself at risk going to their store, and the same shelves are empty.

We need to just stay home and not give Walmart anymore business. I know people are getting tired of staying home, but I have found that having Directv and Percocet makes it much, much easier.

#1866855
@PissedConsumer1862289

Who are you to tell someone when they should be happy? If the stores that are open aren't providing what customers need, what is there to be happy about.

I will be happy when I can buy Clorox and Lysol wipes, the first of the month people must be hoarding everything. Please raise prices enough to keep the first of the month customers from affording the scarce items. Trust me, they never cared about cleanliness before this pandemic. Do I think I am better than them?

No. Do I think I smell better than them? Absolutely!!! If supplies are limited, please raise prices.

All I want is to be able to buy the amount of these items that I normally would. I have plenty of money so I don't care if prices are high. Stores are allowing the first of the month people to buy as much as they want. I have always wished that their could be separate stores for poor people, that way the rest of us could avoid the overcrowding at the first of the month.

And lets face it, the majority of them smell bad so let them have their own store. Who else agrees?

View more comments (2)
ID
#1921272 Review #1921272 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Bronx, New York