Resolved
Regenia Jqv

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: No resolution for the problems they create

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Walmart - No resolution for the problems they create
Walmart - No resolution for the problems they create - Image 2
Walmart - No resolution for the problems they create - Image 3
Walmart - No resolution for the problems they create - Image 4
Updated by user Dec 15, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. After I filed an official complaint with the better business bureau, I was finally contacted by a Walmart representative from the resolution center and I was offered a credit of $125

Updated by user Nov 14, 2023

I was obligated to cancel the order and complain to the creditor in order to receive a refund

Original review Nov 14, 2023
$600 TV WTF is happening???.
The order was made on November 8th and was supposed to arrive November 9th.
The 3rd party delivery service you employ is horrible as well as communication between delivery service and Walmart customer service.. time is wasted waiting on delivery service with no way to contact them.

Tracking shows driver en route then suddenly disappeared and later I'm notified he arrived at 9:24 am prior to 10:11am which was the time I was told the driver would arrive by. The app doesn't give me any other options for this delivery! Cancelling membership ASAP!
Costumer service representatives are as helpful as they can be with Walmart's bogus policies...
I blame corporate for being cheap and using an unprofessional 3rd party delivery service.
Whichever company it is in South Gate that provides this service for that local Walmart.
They NEVER answer the phones or pickup and delivery at this location! 4651 Firestone Blvd, South Gate, CA 90280
November 11th I attempted to pick up the television myself at the Firestone location, as I was advised to do by customer service and at the store when I was able to speak with someone, and was told that my order cannot be changed from delivery to pick up.

Neither corporate or that location could change it. As I waited for the associate to return with more information I witnessed a independent delivery driver get assistance from a Walmart associate to put a 70-in television inside his Jeep, which didn't fit, so he placed it on his roof and tied it down. This is very irresponsible on behalf of Walmart and whoever they contract to deliver products.
There is no reason why a big corporation such as Walmart is using third party delivery services such as Lyft and Uber to deliver expensive and bulky items, such as a 70-in television. It would be wise for Walmart to have their own delivery service and be provided with vans and trucks in order to deliver huge items to paying customers.

I was supposed to receive my television 3 days ago when I received a notification from Walmart stating the delivery would come at 10:11 a.m. and while I tracked the delivery drivers vehicle on the website, I could see he was 18 minutes away, when I checked back 10 minutes later the tracking was no longer available and when I checked the Walmart app for the status it said attempted delivery at 9:24 and I was not provided with any options for redelivery or pickup via Walmart app.

And the text I received from Walmart for the delivery does not contain a complete callback number when I receive the text back for help. I have attempted to escalate this issue!
View full review
Loss:
$200

Preferred solution: Reimbursement for time and gas

User's recommendation: Customer service or corporate won't help you!

Amrita S Ygs

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Springfield, Pennsylvania

Very bad with pick up orders

Walmart - Very bad with pick up orders
I had my order ready for pick up for today and they canceled it at the last minute. Very annoying experience!!
View full review
Pros:
  • Good prices and merchandise
Cons:
  • Very bad with pick up orders

Preferred solution: Apology

Hailey S Ity

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Inconvenience and annoyance

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Walmart - Inconvenience and annoyance
Walmart - Inconvenience and annoyance - Image 2
Walmart - Inconvenience and annoyance - Image 3

I became a Walmart Plus member because it was convenient for somebody like myself who does not drive. Over the past several months the service has become nothing but a nuisance.

Delivery drivers going to the wrong house me having to stand outside with a flashlight waving them down in the middle of the night and now this has been the third time not first not second but third time I've had a Walmart Sparks delivery driver start shopping for the order I took an hour to place and within one minute every item on my list was unavailable ... Walmart is the biggest supercenter I've ever seen you can't tell me every one of those items were unavailable at the same time.

The driver wouldn't even be able to make it through the store in 1 minute that's how big it is so one by one by one by one each one of my items became unavailable and then the order just gets canceled out so I called the store and they give me the runaround so then I call the 1-800 number then I try to find the Sparks number and then give me the runaround and I am so tired of it now here I am having to go out myself to get dinner because WalMart delivery drivers don't want to do their jobs don't take the order if you don't want to shop for it ... For the amount of money I spend there in one month this is not how it's supposed to be like I said joined for convenience and this is nothing but a headache

View full review
Pros:
  • Good prices
  • Good selection
Cons:
  • Shoppers and drivers making a lot of mistakes

Preferred solution: I want a discount. Or a gift card for all the time I've wasted dealing with these issues

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Tennille, Georgia

Your warranties are no good

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Walmart - Your warranties are no good
Bought hamilton beach h microwave on 1-6-24 and stopped working on 5-25-24. Had my receipt and was told they could not help me. Will not ever buy another appliance from Walmart but I also know you do not care. They could have at least gave me a gift card. This is ridiculous. Reba Reeves
View full review

User's recommendation: Do not buy appliances from walmart

Letisha Pha

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Louisville, Kentucky

Failure to fix a fraud/ hacked gift card like I could change or stop the situation

Walmart - Failure to fix a fraud/ hacked gift card like I could change or stop the...

To most 100 dollars isnt much. The company I worked for bought them in bulk cause they never expire and hands them out to employees.

Well if you buy in bulk then there is an activation process unlike if I get a gift card less than 259 there its ready to go. Well in the picture below you can clearly tell someone has hacked the card. The transactions do not even make sense and yet they still have not fixed it. Which is funny because on there it looks like they may had fixed it at first but let them tell it they never had done anything to the card this is after we figure out that it wasnt until we woke to them that it became compromised and taken over.

Well its been months and my luck is just getting worse so now Im really in need of this hundred dollars that I never had a chance to spend.

Will Walmart make this right? Or are they just another big company that do not care about the customers my experience is they do not care about us from instores to on the phone.

View full review

User's recommendation: Local shopping

John A Cll

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Sturbridge, Massachusetts

Unprofessional Customer Service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Walmart - Unprofessional Customer Service
Walmart - Unprofessional Customer Service - Image 2

I shop at the Walmart in Sturbridge, MA 01566, store #2797. I come to shop here frequently, about 3 to 4 times a week.

Tonight, Tuesday 04/23/2024, I had a very frustrating and unpleasant experience with front end employees. The hours of operation say this store is open until 11PM. I had a matter in which I needed a real person with a register. The self checkout will not do the task.

It was 10:30PM when I was trying to resolve this matter. Still 30 minutes until close. The young employees up front told me all of the tills have been taken from the registers and that I would have to come back tomorrow. No one was even at the service desk, so apparently the 11PM closing time is really before 10:30PM.

Mind you, the young lady who told me this had a mouth full of food, sitting on the bagging area of one of the self checkout machines where people put the items they purchase. That includes food items. That is filthy not to mention talking to me with a mouth full of food. They had no ambition to go above and beyond to possibly find a solution for me, resulting in a completely horrible experience.

Very unprofessional customer service and poor employee standards. The store was still open but unfortunately I was turned away because maybe they wanted to get home sooner. It shouldnt matter if there are 5 minutes left until close, there should be a person on a register instead of leaving incompetent machines left to do the rest of the work. From a frequent customer here in Sturbridge, I will now take my business elsewhere.

Im sure you receive complaints like this a lot and one customer wont make a dent in terms of filling the pockets of the head honchos.

But if I do not hear back, I will continually leave reviews across all platforms. Very disrespected, unhappy and frustrated with the customer service tonight.

So, please feel free to contact me.

Thanks

View full review
Pros:
  • Usually good customer service
Cons:
  • Unpleasant experience with certain employees

Preferred solution: A change in the customer service and my experience as a shopper.

Luminita S Mnc

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Staten Island, New York

My store refuses to take back items delivered by Walmart Grocery delivery then customer service refuses refund!!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
My store refuses to take back items delivered by Walmart Grocery delivery then customer...
My store refuses to take back items delivered by Walmart Grocery delivery then... - Image 2
My store refuses to take back items delivered by Walmart Grocery delivery then... - Image 3
My store refuses to take back items delivered by Walmart Grocery delivery then... - Image 4
My store refuses to take back items delivered by Walmart Grocery delivery then... - Image 5

I am so upset ! I tried to get a refund on a rancid Dr Natural Peppermint Castile soap shower wash and I have been in contact with Walmart customer service about 8 times and they still told me to return it to the store.Goodbye Walmart grocery delivery !!

This is it for me! I don't have a car and taking the bus to Walmart to return the crap then it not being accepted is a waste of time and money because I have to take a taxi back and that is nearly impossible here where I live.I have done it before and was told by my Local Walmart store that they don't take any items back that were delivered to my home with Walmart grocery delivery.I got refunded before, after going to my store to return items by calling the customer service phone number but now is useless because I was dealing with people who don't even speak English.This is the last straw Walcrap!!! I was so mad that I cursed the person out with very good reason!!!

I am not even an angry person but that was it for me!!! My Walmart doesn't even refund food items that are bad unless you return it to the store and everyone knows that Walcrap doesn't take food items back so it's just useless.Does it make any sense to anyone???

View full review
Jason D Jkb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Equate Heating Pad

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Walmart - Equate Heating Pad
I purchase two of these Equate Heating Pads! My dad has been sleeping on them for years. But it quit. I try to plug it in other electrical outlet. But it didn't work. I did not have them for very long. These are very defective and they need to be recalled for USPSC for investigation.
View full review
Loss:
$60

Preferred solution: Full refund

Maurice King

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Now Walmart cancels my orders because "it was flagged by our credit and fraud team," but never gives precise details

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I placed an order on May 4, 2024 for something I very much need for health reasons. Of course, Walmart then canceled the order.

Today, May 5, 2024, I again tried to place an order for home delivery. Once again, Walmart canceled the order. Their alibi was that "it was flagged by our credit and fraud team," but of course, no further explanation was given, not even an explanation what could have generated such a reaction. This is how Walmart treats disabled seniors; they probably hope that I will die!

Walmart claims its a "credit and fraud" reason on the basis of what?

My disability? My age? I'll bet that they cant wait until Im six feet under! There was absolutely no justified reason for doing this.

If they can't give specific reasons that such a thing would happen to me, someone with no criminal record who spends most of his time at home writing, which has resulted in many published works. Maybe they don't like what I have written. I dont hesitate to file complaints everywhere when things like this happen to me! Being a published writer in three languages does give me the ability to document the wrongs done to me -- like this one that was repeated twice!!!

Walmart isnt the only merchant from whom I can order and I have ordered from another one who charges the same price, so I have placed the same order from another merchant who will deliver to my home.

Apparently, Im being told to go elsewhere for whatever reason might be. I have done so and may continue to do so in the future. I see this act as an indication that going elsewhere is no more expensive and has not rejected me without reason the way Walmart did!

I am sure that it has nothing to do with credit or fraud. I am sure it's purely discrimination.

If that's not true, I challenge Walmart to prove it to me, but I am sure that will never happen; expecting such entities to tell the truth is something that doesn't happen ever because that might blow holes in the cover that they are trying to put up to hide the real reason for their unwarranted actions. Maybe they want me to pay in wampum beads or to resort to skywriting; if that sounds absurd, it's no more absurd than what they have done to me out of the blue with no justification whatsoever!

Yes, the truth that's told with bad intent beats all the lies you can invent.

I'm the one with "bad intent," apparently; I'm just supposed to be abused and remain silent about it. That's definitely not going to happen!!!

View full review
Pros:
  • Reasonable prices
Cons:
  • Dishonest and unreliable

Preferred solution: Significant financial compensation for harm done.

User's recommendation: Find other merchants; you could be the next to be boycotted!!!

1 comment
Guest

They won't give you precise details because they want to protect themselves from a possible discrimination lawsuit. Do not expect them to tell you the real reason why

Resolved
Gregg Bfq

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Toronto, Ontario

Resolved: Problems issuing Refund

Walmart - Problems issuing Refund
Walmart - Problems issuing Refund - Image 2
Walmart - Problems issuing Refund - Image 3

I placed an Online order on January 19th. The weather was to poor to pick up so I canceled and the process to issue a refund was made that day.

January 22nd I was issued the refund and the hold on the account removed bur they took out the amount again. I called my Bank; BMO to confirm what was happening and they explained this to me that they had done so. I tried reaching contact serviced through website which there's an error, I reached out through FB messenger and nothing. I called today and explained the situation.

Even though my bank said they are able to clear the hold once on their end immediately by making transaction canceled they said they are unable to, the hold is approximately January 26th, which is strange since they had no problem doing so previously this week.

Nothing was resolved after continously telling The rep atleast 3 times the situation and how easily it can be resolved so as of the 26th it can take another 3-5 business days leaving us with no money left for food in almost 2 weeks!! This is completely

View full review

User's recommendation: Do not expect them to honor their Refund Policy

Espn Rbt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Muncie, Indiana

Parts missing

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Walmart - Parts missing
Walmart - Parts missing - Image 2
Missing the inlet assembly need so it can be used please send as soon as possible so I can use the washer
View full review
Tonda S Agn

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Third Party Market Place

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Walmart - Third Party Market Place
Walmart - Third Party Market Place - Image 2
Walmart - Third Party Market Place - Image 3

I purchased a SGIN 15 Laptop computer from Walmart on August 3, 2023. I spent $275.59 plus 59.00 for protection plan insurance, the seller was SGIN OFFICIAL STORE.

At the time I assumed that I was purchasing from Walmart. It had a 90 day return which again I thought it was Walmart return policy.

I turned the computer on and it disconnected from the Wi-Fi. It would not stay connected to wifi my phone, tv, tablet, and another laptop do NOT turn off it is this laptop

I thought it was my wi-fi, I hired an IT man to come see what the problem was. He said he did not know why every 20-30 min the computer would shut down it would not keep online.

It constantly disconnects from the internet for no reason, all my other devices on that network are fine but it disconnects from the wifi. He said it has to be the computer.

I took it back to walmart to return it for a refund. The manager told me I could not it was a third party. I had no idea what a third party was, they explained that SGIN OFFICAL STORE sold it to me??

It was called Walmart Marketplace. I said then why do you have your name on it if you do not stand by what the third party sells. She suggested that I start a return online.

I started my return on Walmart contacted the seller through Walmart. The receipt states that Marketplace sellers have different return policy.

China said I went over 30 days but I said Walmart policy is 90 days. I had to text CHINA again, they got right back with me (SO SORRY) they told me to go back to Walmart. I went up and talked to three managers, all of them tried to get a refund because the employees agreed with me.

They told me to go through my protection plan insurance that I had purchased for 59.00. I put a claim in but the employee said that was the only computer that was NOT COVERED.

Why would Walmart sell me insurance that did not cover my item??

This is not my job to check to see if the computer was covered under their umbrella. Walmart just took my money no flag went up and said (we do not cover this item under the insurance).

This laptop is crap and won't hold a charge, tried getting a refund and it's apparently sold by a 3rd party even though it's on Walmart website and fulfilled by Walmart that.

BE WARNED DO NOT BUY FROM CHINA check to see who the (3rd party is) I am out $334.59

View full review
Loss:
$33459
Cons:
  • Warranty they do not check to see if the item is covered
  • Third party marketplace
  • Walmart deal with china

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: DO NOT buy from SGIN OFFICIAL STORE

1 comment
Guest

this is why I don't like to buy from the 3rd party sellers on anyone's website whether it is Walmart, Amazon, etc. They have no obligation to stand behind their products if Walmart does not hold them accountable.

Someone was selling knock off ornaments of someone else's product made cheaply, and Walmart said there was nothing they could do about it. Ironically the story was on the news and Walmart still ignored it.

Barbara E Hfz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Council Bluffs, Iowa

Poor delivery service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Walmart - Poor delivery service

Placed order For delivery today. At 4:15 received notice the package was laid outside on concrete of 250-unit apartment complex.

There are probably 30-40 outside doors at complex. Due to having heart issues was able to check mailroom doorsno package. This complex receives hundreds of packages daily from other delivery services and they dont leave them lying on sidewalk outside.

I called my son To come check some of the other doors but he was unable to locate the package. I called Customer Service and after speaking with a very rude rep was told she would not replace.

Would refund in about 10 days and I would have to order again. Asked to speak to supervisor and after holding for 20 minutes I gave up.

View full review
Loss:
$45
Cons:
  • Poor delivery service and horrible customer service reps

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t order from Walmart unless you want to chase your package down

Donna C Cik
map-marker Forrest City, Arkansas

Walmart pharmacy in Forrest City, AR said I didn’t have any health insurance. I called my insurance and in fact I have insurance, yet they didn’t believe me. I told them I am in the hospital for Card.

Walmart pharmacy in Forrest City, AR said I didn’t have any health insurance. I called my...
I am in in the hospital after going into cardiac arrest. The pharmacist on duty(Mel) put me on hold for a while and said she found my insurance. I tried to ask her about what medication I was getting and she cut me short because she had another customer. Keep in mind I am in the hospital and my first quote for my medicine was. See below the text message.
View full review
Loss:
$100
Pros:
  • Associates are usually friendly and professional
Cons:
  • Today the pharmacist was rude and very unprofessional

Preferred solution: To get an apology and to get my medication paid for. It’s not 159.00 anymore but 58 or 60 dollars.

User's recommendation: Please feel free to complain if you don’t feel like you are a valued customer. I work in law enforcement and Walmart pharmacy made me feel like a total idiot.

Phillip H Wpt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Knoxville, Tennessee

Walmart: Where Customer Service Goes to Die (and Ethics Take a Hike)

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

If you're looking for a soul-sucking experience where corporate indifference meets utter incompetence, look no further than Walmart. This isn't just a review, it's a warning.

My ordeal began with a simple issue, easily resolved by any company with a shred of decency.

Instead, I was met with a brick wall of bureaucracy and a complete disregard for customer service. It's as if their employees are trained in the art of deflection and empty promises.

To make matters worse, the Walmart employee involved was convicted of a FELONY related to my case. Yet, Walmart's response? Crickets.

Four months of radio silence despite their "ethics" department promising a resolution.

This isn't just negligence, it's a blatant disregard for basic human decency. They've ignored my every attempt to find a solution, treating me like an inconvenience rather than a victim.

So, if you value your time, sanity, and basic rights as a consumer, AVOID WALMART AT ALL COSTS.

They've proven time and again that they care more about their bottom line than their customers. Don't let yourself become their next victim.

View full review
Loss:
$1200
Pros:
  • All cons
Cons:
  • People in charge

Preferred solution: I would like an executive to explain Walmart Code Of Ethics and Code Of Conduct. Then i want $7,000 and price is going up everyday. ive been waiying since February

User's recommendation: Don't Do It!!